The time we spend on waiting

I spend my time in Singapore for the weekend before last week. I went to Neon Light Festivals. I spend almost half a day waiting, waiting for the line in Custom to clear, waiting for the bus to send me to my friend, waiting for my turn to enter the venue.

I wanted to watch Honne and Mumford & Sons’ performance but when I finally enter the venue, Honne was already performing their last-second song and it was my favorite “Crying over you” xx

The entire day was bitter for me, the only few moments I truly felt the joy flow out from my heart was when Honne performing my favorite song and the moment Mumford & Sons came out on stage.

The venue was small and the crowd was huge, the cashless purchasing system made already hungry and thirsty people even hungrier and thirstier.

I brought along my camera and was planning to do a short vlog or something but I ended up filming nothing, the contrasting of the picture in your head and the actual scenario are often huge. I respected each and every YouTuber who are able to put out content regularly.

Why don’t I feel happy anymore?